Celebrity encounter

Meeting new people is a bonus in the Maui surf lineup. Nice to meet you Ashley. 

Thank you for the shout-out! 🙂

shutterstories

surfwithdolphins-2 So yesterday morning when I paddled out to try to catch a wave or two, there was only one chick out in the water. She looked like she knew what she was doing so I asked for some tips. She coached me a little bit, then we got to chatting while waiting for some waves. I asked what she did, and turns out she’s a national geographic photographer. Susan Seubert , an award-winning national geographic photographer. If you know me you know this was like meeting a celebrity for me. In this photo she had just noticed a couple spinner dolphins right next to us, probably 50 yards away. I asked her questions and her opinion on the GoPro (which she says she loves the GoPro). She’s a cool chick, for sure.

View original post

Leave a Reply

