Portland Editorial Photographer Susan Seubert lands another National Geographic Traveler Cover

When I returned home from assignment last night, I was thrilled to find my October 2011 issue of National Geographic Traveler Magazine with an image of mine on the cover.   Two months in a row!  I really need to go and get a lottery ticket 🙂  This image was made at the Brick House Winery in Dundee, Oregon for a story about Oregon Wine Country.  The creative director from National Geographic Traveler found the image on my website and thought it would illustrate the issue about Real Food Experiences and I couldn’t agree more.  I have always found this image to be one of my favorites, as it is romantic, but not in a saccharin sort of way.  When I look at this photo I can remember all the aspects of the shoot – particularly thinking about how nice it would have been to be in the photo drinking wine on that lovely evening in the vineyard.  It was a wonderful night and now the memory has been brought back to life thanks to the staff of National Geographic Traveler Magazine.  Cheers!

October 2011 Cover of National Geographic Traveler Magazine, photographed at the Brick House Winery in Dundee, Oregon

2 thoughts on “Portland Editorial Photographer Susan Seubert lands another National Geographic Traveler Cover

  1. Congratulations. I was thinking what a beautiful and evocative shot it was as I clicked over from seeing it in your portfolio to take a quick look at your blog, only to see it here too. I agree completely it would be lovely to be sitting at the table.

  2. Pingback: Weekend Links 9/23/11 | Wonderful Machine Photography Blog

Leave a Reply

