commercial and editorial photographer Susan Seubert heading back to Portland

Aloha!  Today I’m leaving Maui to return to Portland where an enormous pile of work awaits.  I feel so fortunate to have spent the last two weeks in Maui watching Humpback whales frolicking in the near shore waters, Hawaiian Monk Seals swimming in the water and resting on the beach, surfing and enjoying many great meals at Japango, Saigon Seafood Restaurant and Star Noodle.  I’m looking forward to returning to the chilly but verdant Pacific Northwest and hitting the ground running.  I’m working on a new body of work for a show at the Froelick Gallery during the month of April, when Photolucida descends on the city.  I’ve got bookings lining until I leave on the National Geographic Expedition to Baja late February.  I’ll be back in Maui late April until late May, so stay tuned for more updates on the adventures in store for 2011!

A hui ho!

One thought on “commercial and editorial photographer Susan Seubert heading back to Portland

  1. Hi Susan,

    It was great meeting you at the plant nursery! I can’t wait to see how the pictures came out.

    Hopefully by looking at your blog, I can learn how to take better photos of all the rare native plants I come across.

    Thanks again,

    Sebastian

Leave a Reply

